Live Online Events

Thursday April 7 – CALL-IS webcasts from TESOL in Baltimore

Hot Topics: CALL in Flipped PreK-12 English Instruction 8:00-9:20 a.m., EDT

12:00 noon to 13:20 UTC – see this time where you are

Connect online at LearningTimes Webheads Virtual Office –> http://webheads.learningtimesevents.org/

 

Hot Topics: Online Assessment: How Important & Effective Is It? 11:30am-12:40pm EDT

15:30 to 16:40 UTC – see this time where you are

Connect online at LearningTimes Room 3 –>

https://sas.elluminate.com/m.jnlp?sid=75&password=M.EA93ADEBCF07A09665EF888BA97045

 

 

Thu April 7 2000-2100 UTC Vance Stevens and Nellie Deutsch present Giving Voice to Teachers in Connected Networks – live from TESOL Baltimore

According to http://call-is.org/ev/schedule.php

Webcasting from TESOL Baltimore, Thursday, April 7 – 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM EDT

Holiday Ballroom 5, 2nd Floor, Hilton: Electronic Village

as part of the Technology Fair: Classroom Tools

Presenters

Time where you are:

Nellie Deutsch and Vance Stevens will demonstrate the processes involved in connecting and allowing teachers from around the world to share their educational beliefs and expertise through webinars. The demonstration will focus on how the projects interconnect. The on-site participants will learn to engage in online conversations with teachers at a distance.

https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1oxNVc4TdpNI42n9EOuNtcZjgNVlEOm1FIZClszvpteM/edit?usp=sharing

Vance will be webcasting in Google+ Hangout on Air

https://plus.google.com/u/0/events/cndcf1thf9ul0oe597j0qoekkcc

Nellie will be webcasting on WizIQ live

http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/3668519-tesol-2016-evo-giving-voice-to-teachers-in-connected-networks

 

Creative Commons License
Teaching as a Way to Learn by Nellie Deutsch, Ed.D

Powered by ITHCS